Management Team and Board

Dr Daniel Gooding, Chief Executive Officer

Dan brings over 18 years’ experience in commercialisation and business development within the pharmaceutical industry, having received his PhD in Chemistry from Leeds University. Dan began his career in commercial roles with pharmaceutical excipients companies including FMC and Dow Corning. At Accelrys Dan was responsible for sales across the UK and Southern Europe driving new business development within the emerging nanotechnology, drug delivery and formulation sectors. Dan has also led successful licensing deals within the pharmaceutical industry with companies such as Johnson & Johnson and AstraZeneca. Dan is a cofounder of Nuformix. Dan is a member of the Nomination Committee.

Dr Joanne Holland, Chief Scientific Officer

Joanne received her PhD in Chemistry from Leeds University. She joined the process R&D group at Millennium Pharmaceuticals before moving to a combined research and commercial role at Stylacats Ltd. After this Joanne worked for Medeor Pharma Ltd and Medeor Ltd undertaking commercial and scientific research on new business and investment opportunities. Joanne is a cofounder of Nuformix, and is responsible for R&D, intellectual property and regulatory issues.

Kirk Siderman-Wolter, Non-Executive Chairman

Kirk Siderman-Wolter is a Non-Executive Director with Nuformix plc. He comes with extensive finance experience, from audit to Board Level in the private, public and charities sectors in the UK, Europe, Asia and the Americas. He has supported start-ups and large corporations including Cable & Wireless, O2 and Vodafone and has held posts with the Ministry of Justice, BIS, the Home Office and the Foreign & Commonwealth Office. Kirk has an MBA from the London Business School and is a Fellow of the Royal Society for Arts,Manufactures and Commerce. Kirk is a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committee and is the Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Disclosure Committee.

Dr David Tapolczay, Non-Executive Chairman

David is the CEO LifeArc a UK Charity (formerly known asMedical Research Technology). He was previously CSO at Sigma Aldrich and VP Technology Development at GSK and has over 30 years’ experience of Pharmaceutical and Agrochemical R&D management and licensing. His past roles include founding CEO and Chairman of Pharmorphix, CEO of Stylacats, Senior Vice President Pharmaceutical Sciences at Millennium, Vice President R&D Cambridge Discovery Chemistry, and worldwide head of chemistry for Zeneca agrochemicals and senior manager of chemical development for Glaxo. David brings a wealth of experience in creating value in early-stage companies and is a cofounder of Nuformix. David is the currently the Chair of the Board and of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees. He is also a member of the Disclosure Committee.

Prof John Lidgey, Non-executive Director

Francis John (John) Lidgey, formerly Chairman of Levrett plc, is a Non-Executive Director with Nuformix plc. Themajority of his career was spent as an academic, initially with the University of Newcastle, Australia and then at Oxford Brookes University. His principal area of expertise is electronic engineering and he has gained significant international recognition for his research achievements in analogue circuit and system design, with applications covering many sectors including bio-medical electronics and diagnostic instrumentation. John is Emeritus Professor of Electronic Engineering at Oxford Brookes University.

Dr Christopher Blackwell – Non-Executive Director

Chris Blackwell, formerly CEO of Vectura Group Plc from February 2004 to June 2015 was appointed a Non-Executive Director with Nuformix plc on 10 May 2018. His primary role with Vectura was to refocus drug development capabilities from a research led biotechnology company to a commercially driven pharmaceutical development company. Chris initially joined GSK as a Clinical Pharmacologist post PhD studies at Bath,moving to Hoffman La-Roche as UK Director, Global ProjectManagement. At Scotia Pharma Ltd Chris served as Director of Drug Development and Executive Director. Chris is a non-executive Director of AGI Therapeutics plc.